Anti-Ragging Committee


The aims and objectives of the Committee is to maintain the ragging free environment on the Campus including hostel, mess, canteen and student transportation in buses.

To form an anti-ragging squad and look after the efficiency of its performance.


The anti-Ragging committee is functioning actively in the institution to eradicate the threat of ragging. The committee consists of the Principal, all the Heads of the Departments, Students Service Officers, the Hostel Warden and the Physical Director. At the beginning of every academic year, an anti-ragging committee meeting is conducted to create awareness among the students on the evils of ragging. The students are intimated through the notice board about the organizing committee of anti-ragging and the acting mechanism. The college has installed suggestion/complaint boxes in the college premises and at the hostel to drop complaints of ragging. To instil sisterhood values, all senior students, hostellers and day scholars, are asked to take a pledge against Ragging. The periodical report on Anti-ragging measures is sent to Higher Education Department.

Committee Members





Dr(Mrs.)V.Pushpalatha Principal Chairman
Mrs. V. Radha Jayalakshmi Deputy Warden,  Assistant Professor of Physics Co-ordinator
3. Dr.(Mrs.) M. Sivaranjani Assistant Professor of  English Co-ordinator
4. Mrs B. Subha Assistant Professor of  Physics  Assistant Coordinator
5. Ms A. Josephine Assistant Professor of Commerce Assistant Coordinator
All HODs